Testimonials

 

John Lawrence   

I have had the pleasure to work with Tony on his sites and making videos for his products. Hes is a stand up guy that makes GREAT products that are unmatched by no other. Keep up the great work Tony
-John

WILDFIRE   

Hey Tony;
I wanted to say thanks for the great (as usual) service!
My Talon-Dor loves those new JSB heavies and the power spring gave me just the little bit of "boost" I was looking for. I'm getting just over 144 ft/lbs with the Black Mamba's and printing "cloverleaf" patterns at 75 yards. Couldn't do it without YOUR parts. A little harder to adjust the power wheel with the new spring but that was to be expected.
I tried to post a review on the Talon Tunes site for the spring but was having trouble navigating the site. Also failed at sending you a PM. I'll keep trying to post a review!
Thanks again for the great service!
Mike Cicio (Wildfire)

Dr.zuez   

I bought the shroud for my condor with the 24" barrel now I can shoot in my back yard makes a night and day diiference but now I need to do the hammer slap mod cus that is all u hear is the hammer and pellet impact

Aaron Berg *   

Thanks Anthony- I appreciate doing business with people that have integrity in their product and personable and prompt with their customer service. I will continue to use your products and refer you to future clientele. Talk soon-Testimonial *

Author *Michael (Beef75j on Yellow)   

Got the gauge installed! Thanks...back to shooting 🙂

Mike Maurer   

I just purchased and installed a 9" shroud and quick change top hat from Tony for my .22 Condor SS.
Wow! Best money I ever spent! The shroud is professionally crafted and machined and boy does it quiet the Condor down - back yard shooting friendly in all neighborhoods. The quick change top hat adds amazing consistency to those shot strings and gives me the flexibility to shoot different weight pellets and conserve air.
The installations of these items is simple, as Tony will talk you through the process or send you a video.
Please be patient with Tony when making your orders as there is a short waiting period and I can see why - every Condor owner should have and want these items. All good things are worth waiting for!
Thanks Tony - this will not be my last purchase from Talon Tunes.

Dave   

I first of all want to "thank" you folks for singing the praises of the Cricket. I almost pulled the trigger on buying a Bobcat? It was your posts here that steered me to the Cricket. So "thank you all"!

Next I want to "thank" Tony here [Talontunes]. What a great guy! I purchased the above .25 Cricket Standard Tactical along with the Hawke Sidewinder 6.5 x 20 x 42 Tactical Scope from Tony. He graciously tuned it up for me, and had it in my hands within mere days. I had been waiting going on 12 weeks for the same outfit from another dealer. I heard every song and dance I could handle before I cancelled my order with him and contacted Tony.
I guess I was wearing the same grin every new Cricket owner puts on after firing their first group. A single ragged hole at 30 yards! I foresee a long and happy future with my new Cricket. Thanks again!

Dave

Dave l.   

Rescued MrodMay 19 2015 at 8:15 AM Dave L (Login Buzzurd5)
YF12
Tony at Talontunes rescued my Mrod. Thank you Tony,my gun is now what I thought it could be! I'm the guy who posted March 30 about the Mrod that had cocking issues that were never resolved. Tony tuned my talon p for me and turned it into a smooth cocking gun with a great trigger, it's way powerful and incredibly accurate. So I knew where to send my ailing Mrod. I explained the story to him and asked him to do his full tune,and tell me what the other guy did or didn't do. The other guys tune cost $500 and Tonys cost $300. Tony told me that the job the other guy did was terrible. Tonys tune covered everything. The other guys tune didn't. Outcome is great,other than spending more money. I'm on the waiting list for a AAA .25 condor,and I don't care how long it takes because I know what I'll get! There will be a dealer boi on that page in the next day or two. Thanks again Tony!

Curt   

3/9/2016
Got this beauty of a Vulcan today from Tony...too late to do much with it but...wow!
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v497/anthony266/Curts%20vulcan.jpg

Richard P.   

5/5/2015
Thank you for the quick service! I got the Cricket parts today. You know how to run a business!
Thanks again,
Rick P.

Paul   

Hi Tony,

Got my Cricket about 12:15 PM. All I can say is it is Awesome! I mounted the scope and like you said it was only off a few clicks. I filled it up to 210 Bar (it was at 200 Bar when I got it), adjusted the scope, and fired a 5 shot group at 20 yards. I was shooting off a bag set on the deck rail, from a standing position. All five shots went into the same hole! Freaken amazing! The rifle is suprisingly quiet. But it sure hits the target with authority. I have it sighted about a mil dot high at 20 yards. I took a dead on shot at a rock out in the field at roughly 60 yards. Nailed it the very first shot. Did I tell you I really love this rifle. LOL!
Thank you for all you've done. I'll do a write up in the days to come. Once again, "Thank you". I only wish I would have originated my order with you from the start. Take care.

Best regards,

Dave Paul

Dave L.   

Dave Larson – October 26, 2014:

I had a talon P and loved it ,except for a very hard trigger. After I learned that the trigger was not adjustable,I asked Tony what he could do for it.After talking about the options (selling the gun,or have Tony tune it and polish the trigger),I decided to have him do his magic! And he was always very clear about my trigger,he said that he could make it break cleaner. When I got the gun back I could not have been more impressed! Not only did the tune totally change the gun,(I also got the large tank,and his own top hat )with this said,I also must say that I was noticing little improvements like the cocking action was totally smooth now. And the trigger is totally fine,it breaks cleanly and is very acceptable. This is now pretty much my favorite gun in every way! I am so impressed that I am going to post a video with me shooting the Talon P at 60 yards , getting incredibly tight groups. Also hitting a four inch steel disk repeatedly at 100 yards! With a pistol!! There is no way I could do this before Tonys tune, and I tried! In the video I will show how many usable shots I get, it is so many I will not say here,because it sounds like BS. There will be a link to the video as soon as I get it done. Thanks Tony!!! This gun is so fun!

Eric   

As a new owner of a Condor SS and new to the whole pellet gun world I want to thank Tony for his help. He spent time answering all my questions about upgrading my Condor. New hammer, top hat, and shroud on its way. Great company to work with. Easy to order and quick shipping. Thanks again!

Henry   

Thanks Tony for a flawless transaction. My marauder pistol gauge failed so i tried the Talon Tunes air gauge. I received it packaged in thick bubble wrap. The design and quality was rock solid and i am back shooting with no problems. Thanks again.

Paul   

Just bought Cricket from Tony @ Talon Tunes - AAAAAAA++++December 23 2014 at 6:48 AM

I just took the plunge into the PCP world and bought a Cricket .25, air tank and Shoebox compressor. I've been talking to different companies over the past year trying to decide what all to get and Tony was by far the most helpful and patient guy of any I've talked with. We've had many conversations and Tony either always took the time to talk or would always return my call. Can't say enough about the guy. I also asked him to put a picatinny rail on the bottom of the stock and he did a fantastic job!

Thanks Tony!

Paul Herridge

Mike   

Tony

Ordered slap hammer last night and you have already notified me it has shipped – great service –thanks.

Question – I have the newer Condor with spin lock tank – can I replace the hammer from the breech end?

I know Pandemic has the video on replacing by removing the barrel, but sure looks harder that way.

I couldn’t really find an answer on the forum so I thought I’d go right to the big guy for the answer!

Mike

Jens From France   

Date: 2015-04-16

Hi Tony,
Well, arrived a little late at home, but not too late to unbox and put a scope on and - oh yes - send some JSBs down range or rather down garage.

I am at the point where I have to recognize that I'm missing words in your language to describe the effect that this fine rifle of yours has on me, to describe my emotion. This is a masterpiece, but hey - you forgot to sign. Every artist signs his work, normally 😉
I consider your signature to be graved on every single pellet that will leave the barrel. Really, Tony, it was worth the wait, super-smooth action, indescribable sound when firing (I just love this sound) and the full "whack" when the pellet hits the backstop. Man... It's just pure amazement and joy, hard to stop when the light goes down.
Can't wait to get her working outside on bigger distances. I saw your 30 yard target, I know what she's capable of, this is important and reassuring. This is going to be big fun.
Thanks also for the shirt, you were right, M is perfect, thank you for the stickers and your cards. I'll make good use of it.
One little regret nevertheless... that I didn't call you earlier for this rifle, haha.
This is great work, and I don't know how to say thank you in the most adequate way.
Keep up this great work, Tony.
Thank you, my friend.

Greg   

Hi Tony,

Sorry I've been MIA. Want to thank you for customizing the TalonP. Finally got to fire off some rounds using the rat sniper the week before Christmas. Crazy awesome gun!

Saw the post on your Tag. You can tell everyone it's the real deal! Scary powerful!

With the rat snipers, the gun is very quiet............I took it to the island of Hawaii for some play time. Believe it or not, I took down a boar around 50 lbs. Very impressive for what originated as a pistol.

thanks,
Gregg

advocatusdiaboli 4/27/2015   

4/27/2015

I got a TT-Marauder in .22 cal and I love it. To say that I can clover leaf at 37 yards is saying something really bad about how my day is going. When I have it sighted in, I can usually put a group of three through the same hole. Maybe a tad off.

Then there is the gun. Tell Tony you want all the extras, extended air tube, black stock, and when you are done you will have a very quiet plinker/varmint hunter that will take out a squirrel at 50+ yards (I just shot one off the tele-pole the other morning...) and is QUIET, the quietest air gun I have ever bought. And I can STILL make it quieter with a baffle extension and some more mods that I found online.

Here is the site:
http://talontunes.com

The guy is named Tony and he USED to advertise the TT-Marauders, but I do not see them anymore so you might want to ask him. They start at $675 but I paid around $1100 for mine by the time it was finished. I am very happy with it. It shoots around 900FPS, but I can adjust that, and I get about 30 shots per fill but with the quick fill attachment adn the adapter that I got from Pyramid air ($29) It takes me about 30 seconds to refill. I shoot jumbo diablos domed around 18.xxgr.

Oh, it looks like the TT marauder is on the old site:

http://talontunes.com/Blast%20from%2...tmarauder.html

You should still ask him though.

Author *DAN CLARKE   

Testimonial *I was one of the first people to receive a Silencer in 2016. I've shot this gun over a thousand times. and it is as good now as it was in the beginning. Although it may take some time to get yours, your Texan will thank you for it.
Dan Clarke

Randy Harding   

I just wanted to let Tony know what a hell of a gun he built for me. Tony built me a .25 condor with most of the services he offers this gun is a beast by far the most powerful and most accurate airgun i have ever shot .I really want to tell Tony how sorry i am for bugging the hell out of him wondering when can i get my gun i now know for for a fact you cant rush a good thing .Tonys work is amazing THANKS.

Author * BeemanR7   

Testimonial * Not long ago I discovered coyotes within 50 yards of my house at night. I called Tony for advice. He suggested a new .25 cal. barrel for my Airforce Condor. He prepped my new barrel and shipped it along with the 37 gr. hollow point slugs that he recommended, two new breech seal orings, and got it all in the mail that same day. Now that's what I call service! The new combo is accurate and powerful and my pests are all gone. Tony gets it done. Thanks Tony.

BeemanR7

Jack L   

I sent my Condor SS to Tony and he transformed it from a good air rifle to a great air rifle with his tune and his quick change top hat.
This Condor is also fitted with Tony's shroud and is now very quiet.
I could not believe how smooth the trigger, safety and breech work now. The stiffness from the factory is gone and the difference is like night and day.
Using JSB Exact King 25 cal pellets, I am slaughtering starlings with ease out to 60 yards in even gusty winds high in the tree tops.
This gun can now shoot and kill woodchucks in our hayfields up to 80 yards away and they never hear it coming.
Great communications and ease of transfer by Tony.
He is a master at what he does with these air rifles.

Joe L   

Tony Talon Tunes The Italian Stallion of Airguns!!!April 15 2016 at 7:23 PM Joseph Lamonica (Login joecuz-velocity)
YF
I had my first dealing with the Italian Stallion & after yrs hearing all these great things about Tony I finally had the opportunity to speak with him & deal with him & I can truly say is the rumors of him being great to deal with & how takes his time to satisfy everyone...well they're all true....Thanks Again!!

Dave Larson   

9/24/2015I just have to tell you about this rifle that Tony at Talontunes built for me. I have it mounted in a Maddog bench rest stock that's a great platform for long range shooting. The rifle has Tony's newest shroud he just completed,let me tell you it is so quiet that when I first shot it I was sure it malfunctioned. It's a .25 at full power,shooting in the high 900s. When you shoot it,it sounds like you dropped your keys on the floor from knee high!! Then you hear the sound of the pellet smack the steel target and it is way louder than the report of the rifle! So far I haven't been able to get it to a bench yet,but shooting off a dresser out my backdoor at 85yds I am able to get 5 shot groups around 3/4 of an inch! I can imagine how good it will be on the bench with my rest and bag! Oh and also,if you're not too fond of Airforce triggers (they seem too hard for me),have no fear because Tony can fix that problem. My condor trigger breaks cleanly at 17 oz. So I bet you can tell I'm pretty happy! Thanks Tony, I love the gun!! No kidding,a .25 AAA condor that is backyard friendly!! Better make sure of the backstop though

Corey   

3/21/2015
I guess all I've read about you is true. I found signs of clipping on one of the baffles in the shroud as well as on the end cap. I honed out all the baffles and end cap a little and the results are amazing.Even ammo that I had tossed aside as junk is now grouping reasonably well. I had pretty much resigned myself to the idea that I was going to send you my rifle and pay you to tune it up. You not only took the time to take a personal call, but you also saved me a lot of down time and expense. I can't thank you enough Tony. You can be assured that I will bring you business in the future.
Sincerely,
Cory

Author *Steve Tunder   

Testimonial *Just wanted to thank Tony for his excellent products. I own a Airforce Condor .25 cal original...not the SS. I love the loud bang and that is why I went with the original. The neighbors did not like the loud bang. So......I decided to modify the Condor to make it quieter and more accurate.

First thing I bought was the 14 inch suppressor. It really cut down on the noise. I was still getting the supersonic crack of the pellets. The Condors come from the factory pretty hot. I adjusted the gun to cut down on the speed of the pellets and my accuracy went ballistic. Now I have a gun that was quiet and accurate. But not as accurate as it could be it seems.

Since I loved the quality of the suppressor, I decided to get just about everything I could to make the Condor truly impressive. So I ordered the adjustable top hat. The trigger spring. The tank drop down. The fiber tank. The anti slap brass heavy duty hammer. The WokGuard15 MK2. The stainless steel allen nut for the power adjuster. I added a more comfortable AR15 handle grip and modified it to fit the Condor.

All I can say is that now this gun is just plain crazy accurate and more fun to shoot. I expect it to do hole in hole at 50 yards most of the time. I expect it to nail the bulls eye at 100 and beyond. No pest is safe anywhere within 150 yards. It is what the gun should be from the factory.

The biggest gains in accuracy was the installation of the adjustable top hat and the anti slap hammer. But the other mods were together just as fantastic because it made the gun a more comfortable better gun to shoot.

Thanks Tony for your awesome products.

Andy H.   

Recently received this gem of a bullpup from Tony and I'm impressed to say the least. I have had Crickets and Vulcans, and this Mutant tops them in several categories. The trigger is a much better design and very easy to adjust precisely. The magazine system is much better than the fumblebum Cricket, and quicker to load than the Vulcan. The changeable cocking lever moves much more smoothly than the Cricket's, and the hammer spring is free floating until cocked. The accuracy is stellar, as are the Crickets and Vulcans due to the outstanding CZ barrel. The stock, while not the best looking, is very ergonomic and fits like a glove. Lastly, the price is quite a bit less which means more money for a good scope or more pellets! IMHO the Mutants are expertly crafted and are the most practical high end bullpup available. I will definitely be eliminating a load of ground squirrels with this outstanding bullpup! Thanx a Bunch Tony!

Kevin C.   
Author Picture

3/10/2015
Tony,
Review:
I wanted to thank you again for my custom TalonP. The 9in shroud is amazing! Even after all the power mods it measures only 46db at the muzzle with a LC1 decibel meter. I was looking for a special purpose fox and coon gun that was as compact as possible and you delivered EXACTLY what I asked for. With the restriction removed from the quick change top hat it throws heavy JSB's at 990fps from that little 12in barrel, and with enough precision and consistency to shoot half inch groups at 50 yards all day long.
I'm attaching a pic of my furthest airgun kill to date, taken at 91 yards with my TalonTunes TalonP. It took a full 5mil hold which maxed out my Hawke reticle at 10x. No other airgun so light and compact could give me the power and precision for such a long head shot.
Thanks!

P.S. You mentioned a TalTune Tshirt on the phone yesterday, I wear size XL, black if avail

Gene Palmer   

Just finished reading over the testimonials page and realize that there isn't really anything I could say that hasn't already been nailed down: service, parts and a customized gun that is second to none! I'm fortunate enough to have been a three time customer to Tonys magic touch and now have one gun that is perfectly suited to take everything from frogs to hogs. With the stock spring and his adjustable top hat with the larger restrictor this .25 cal. gun is a subsonic tack driver. My longest shot to date with this setup is a 231 yard kill on a chunky woodchuck. Longest squirrel is a 113 yard head shot. After a five minute change to a heavier spring and a second tank with a valve for all out power with slugs this combo has been proven to consistently and cleanly dispatch larger game. My largest kill came this last fall; a 485 pound beast felled instantly by a 23 yard shot to the ear from my stand. I believe this is most likely the largest critter EVER harvested by a .25 cal. pneumatic in New York State! A picture can be worth a thousand words. The results: 175 lb. black pig, 92 lb.beautiful silver pig, and the big dog, 55 lb. from 40 yards. Photos submitted to the customer gallery. If your looking for a piece of equipment that's capable of challenging anyone's skill, then don't even consider any place but TALON TUNES!

y Y

Author *DETECTIVE JEROME MCKOWN   

Testimonial *
GREETINGS,

I AM A SENIOR CITIZEN AND I AM STILL A FIRST RESPONDER WITH THE CITY OF LA PORTE POLICE DEPT, LA PORTE, TEXAS..... I STARTED WITH LA PORTE IN 1975 AND I AM WORKING IN THE TRAINING DIVISION TO WIT... FIREARMS INSTRUCTOR..... WITH ALL THAT BEING SAID I BOUGHT A CONDOR SS IN 22... I HAD LOTS OF QUESTIONS ABOUT ENHANCING THE PERCORMANCE OF THIS PCP.... A FRIEND ADVISED ME TO CONTACT THE DOCTOR.... SO I CALLED THE DOCTOR AT TALON TUNES AND SPOKE TO TONY AKA DR TONY AKA "DOC"... AFTER NUMEROUS QUESTIONS FROM THIS OLD FART I WAS MORE THAN SATISFIED THAT THAT DR. TONY WOULD BE WORKING ON MY CONDOR SS AND THAT THE PERFORMANCE WOULD BE BOMB!!!!! A COMPLETE TUNE UP, SCOPE ALIGNMENT, TRIGGER JOB, AND JUST SOME GOOD OLD FASHION CARE..... THANK YOU "DOC" FOR YOUR TIME, ANSWERS, AND FOR PROFESSIONAL HELP CONCERNING MY CONDOR SS.....
RESPECTFULLY SERVING AS A FIRST RESPONDER IN TEXAS,
JEROME MCKOWN

Bizill   

He took the time out to answer my questions where as most just force you to go through email for communication. Then you get to wait a few days to get a response. Screw that noise. Same thing with Tony. I can call him up and ask questions and he'll answer every one of them. I was buggin' him in the past about the Vulcan and he answered all my questions even though I told him I wasn't ready to purchase. I know, it's common sense courtesy but most vendors these days are lacking it.

Todd R   

I finally went on my first Mountain bike / Airgun hunt. I have wanted a gun that I could take down and put in a pack and ride to and through my hunting destinations. A deal came up on a Talon SS .22 and thought I would give it a try. After a great tune by Anthony266 this gun was shooting real nice. Being a scant 32 inches long and under 7lb scoped, I set out for my local areas.
I was riding through a field and lo and behold I saw 6 crows land to get a drink of water. I quickly screwed the bottle on and loaded the gun. I set up my bipod and hunkered down for my first “ out of the backpack shot.” The pellet went thwap and feathers flew but he took off---to low. I was a little anxious and it showed. I kept riding and went to a spot where I new of some Ground Squirrels. I rode in behind a building and assembled my gun (10 seconds). There he was sitting up on his honches looking around. I crept forward and then set up the bipod, took aim at this 30 yard target and thwap---got him. Another 30 yards to my left was his bunk mate wondering what was going on—Thwapp—got him. Feeling pretty good about this and just about ready to go home, another GS popped his head up another 30 yards to the left. I crept over to a rise and set up the bipod. This made him about a 40 yard shot. I was using Kodiaks and thought the pellet would drop some so I aimed for the head thinking if it dropped the pellet would hit vitals and be a clean hit either way. Thwapp!! Down he went. I went over to the area where I hit him and sure enough the pellet went right in the side of his head. Wow. I either jerked up a bit when I shot or the pellet had very little fall in the 40 yards. (next time I will bring my camera).
This gun loves CP’s, JSB’s , Kodiaks and Predators to about 25 yards. All these pellets have a very close POI at closer range so no worries of clicking your scope or counting mildots. I pretty much put the cross hairs on the target in the 20 to 40 yard range. This gun is amazingly quiet, just a thong sound of the hammer hitting. It is very easy to load, you just push the bolt forward, load the pellet and bring it back. It’s not as nice as a multishot but hey you can’t have everything. The gun takes so little effort to load and cock that even a youngster could load this gun with no problem. This little gun is set to about 23-25 fpe (can be set higher). It shoots about 840 fps down to about 805 for thirty shots. At 20 yards however, I can shoot a good 50 times with no POI change before a fill. Removing the bottle is a snap. Simply unscrew, no back pressure or anything to worry about, very easy. Another interesting thing is how the gun looses its pressure. Most PCP guns have a shooting curve that usually starts low and then climbs, and goes back to low. The Talon simply shoots from high to low. This type of pressure regulation may be a bit more predictable and definitely not a problem. The Take Down nature of this gun is a rare feature in airgunning. It makes travel, hiking, and biking with this gun an easy thing to do. In my research on this gun I found very little talk about this feature (except Jim C.) I am going to design a travel backpack for this gun and have it made by a friend who works with such materials.
This gun has always had my curiosity with all the heated debate over this gun. Many do not like the military look and quickly dismiss it. Many tinker with this gun and mess it up and get frustrated. Many shoot these guns right out of the box and they shoot well. Some have problems out of the box. I do know that this gun shoots well and yes it has been tuned but hey, people buy guns for 5 times the price and tune them as well. If you buy one of these guns I would recommend sending it straight away to Anthony266 for a tune. You will then be on your way to shooting a very interesting, fun, accurate, powerful, quiet, small, portable, enjoyable gun.
Stay tuned for the upcoming side by side comparison review with an Air Arms TDR.

Special thanks to Anthony Annuzzi for his great work and to McSquidly for finding me this gun.
Happy Shooting

Paul   

I just took the plunge into the PCP world and bought a Cricket .25, air tank and Shoebox compressor. I've been talking to different companies over the past year trying to decide what all to get and Tony was by far the most helpful and patient guy of any I've talked with. We've had many conversations and Tony either always took the time to talk or would always return my call. Can't say enough about the guy. I also asked him to put a picatinny rail on the bottom of the stock and he did a fantastic job!

Thanks Tony!

Paul Herridge

Johnnyboy   

Tony, much mahalos for your moderator! What a BIG DIFFERENCE a stock .25 TALON P noise is compared to your moderatir!! im still pushing the plastic water filled bottles out at 110 yards! It is still accurate, AND MUCH QUIETTER NOW! love it! YOU DA MAN!! Mahalos again, John

Airbrained   
Author Picture

TalonTunes Tony is the Man!!!
postby Airbrained » 17 Jun 2016 02:16 pm

I can't say enough good things about Tony from TalonTunes he was patient with me when I was trying to buy this new EdGun Matador short .25 and he had the gun at my doorstep in just 3 days, that's crazy. Then he turns around and ships my pellets with a t-shirt and TalonTunes stickers so I can personalize some of my gear. This guy is easy to deal with and he has a loyal customer for life in me. Thanks again Tony I'll keep you updated along with the rest of the guys here at the forum with shot strings,pictures and performance.

Michael Holman   

I have a Air Force Condor SS in .25. I have fitted it with the TT hammer and Top Hat, as well as the Tank adapter. I use the large restrictor for my general shooting with Beeman CrowMags and I remove the restrictor to shoot 55 grain cast pellets producing 81 FPE to hunt pigs. So far I have killed a 50# and
a 100# pig, Talon Tune the only way to go.

Paul S.   

Hi Tony,

Thanks again for calling Friday, your advice and wisdom are greatly appreciated. After talking, I approached the task with renewed confidence and was able to break the valve free from the bottle without adding heat and without further cosmetic damage.

My new TTTA and QC Top hat are performing perfectly, a post upgrade shooting session on my range put a big smile on my face. I can tell I'll be needing to order an additional TTTA for my 2nd tank to make a matched pair. I'll be placing another order with you later on this April.

Thanks also for the advice on Venom front-grip fit, As you suggested, the vise and rubber mallet did the trick with a couple taps, no alterations needed. What a marked improvement the Venoms add, (both functionally and cosmetically)... Sweet!

Another satisfied loyal customer with intentions for further repeat business, what more can you ask for. 🙂

Thanks again Tony,

Paul Smith

Tichot   

Hi from France 🙂 11/23/14

I am the lucky buyer of this beautiful custom stock that I received today.
The wood is superb and actually in pristine condition. And it perfectly fits on my 2005 Talon.
Thank you Tony for answering my questions and for your fast shipping.
Last week I also received the Talon Hammer with slap modification, the 6-inch shroud and the stainless steel power wheel screw.
I confirm the good feedbacks that I read, these accessories are perfectly crafted and quite efficient.

Bravo :thumb:

dougroundup   

Hey Tony,

THANKS MAN!!!
That is not only for the Swag that you took the time to ship out to me, but also for everything that you do to support our community and sponsor these Forums!
Great idea throwing in a few biz cards too. I will be certain to pass them along to those that are seriously interested into how they can get outfitted with the same type of gear as I have...
I always recieve alot of attention whenever I head out to the range
So far I have had two people that were powder burner types that actually followed thru and started in on the airgun stuff.
It will be very beneficial to have an actual card to send those folks that always ask,,, "how fast, how far, HOW MUCH?"!
THE TAG FORUMS ARE CERTAINLY ONE OF THE FINEST MODERATED GROUPS ANYWHERE.
I can't commend you enough for the way you have managed the website. I really appreciate how neutral and unbiased you remain and allow for uncensored dialog ..... It took me a minute to realize that you and your biz were responsible for these forums. Thats how transparent and unbiased you have managed to be! I am sure it can be tough at times. But I want you to know that it speaks largely of your integrity and confidence in what you do!
Thanks for the decals, and cards! I will do my best to help promote some of your products when opprotunity presents itself.
- :8: dougroundup.
💡 Now let's see where I should place these decals? Hmmm? One for my .257 Anvil Flight Gun Case. One will go on my Chrony. One for my Air Compressor, and yet another two more for my Air Tanks..... Wow! I am gonna need more stickers! :rofl: It always pays to advertise! :rofl:

Andy Horvath   

Recently received this gem of a bullpup from Tony and I'm impressed to say the least. I have had Crickets and Vulcans, and this Mutant tops them in several categories. The trigger is a much better design and very easy to adjust precisely. The magazine system is much better than the fumblebum Cricket, and quicker to load than the Vulcan. The changeable cocking lever moves much more smoothly than the Cricket's, and the hammer spring is free floating until cocked. The accuracy is stellar, as are the Crickets and Vulcans due to the outstanding CZ barrel. The stock, while not the best looking, is very ergonomic and fits like a glove. Lastly, the price is quite a bit less which means more money for a good scope or more pellets! IMHO the Mutants are expertly crafted and are the most practical high end bullpup available. I will definitely be eliminating a load of ground squirrels with this outstanding bullpup! Thanx a Bunch Tony!

Author *Marvin Denson   

Testimonial *Hey Tony, just wanted to say thank you very much for the beautiful work you put into my .25 Condor ss rifle. It's a beast and I haven't put it down yet.Every thing they said about you is true,you are the man.I will be posting some photos as soon as I get some time. Just had to give you a shout out. Thanks again.Marvin

Lawrence M.   

April 30 2015
TalonTunes TDR rifle

Arrived yesterday. Beautiful work on the valves and general fit and finish.

Big bottle with your mod is very cool. Design is your calling, Tony. The fact that your design has a gauge, takes a Foster and gets the biomechanics right when shouldering the gun is going to be a game changer. Need to get a few hundred rounds through the platform before I can say much conclusively about the new system, but it looks like something McCasslin should have figured out years ago.

Author *Johnnyboy from EWA BEACH, HAWAII   

Testimonial *I haven't been on here since the day after I got Tony"s 6" moderator or if you may, suppressor. I was impressed at how much quieter it became.. Therefore, I wanted to push the envelope more and decided to modify my Talon P a little more. I installed Tony's, lighter hammer, tophat valve....to get that more..uuummpphhh.. God is my witness, I put a 10 ounce coffee cup.... 186 yards away, using my range finder. FIRST SHOT, using JSB DIABLO .25 CAL. @ 25.39 grains...I HIT THAT CUP!!!!!! FIRST SHOT!!!!!! Now, I believe all fo you guys WHO says, the TALON P loves this pellet...and IS VERY ACCURATE!!! The Talon P ONLY HAS a 12 inch LW Barrel.......How's that for accuracy!! Next step, I wanted to see HOW STRONG this Talon P is. I put a Honda Car hood 30 yards away....The JSB punctured the first skin, but did not go completely thru. I was impressed... but was anxious to use the Skenco pellets with metal tip. Loaded one in chamber and just picked a spot to shoot. Lo and behold, at 30 yards away.......NOT ONLY DID IT GO COMPLETELY THRU THE FIRST SKIN,BUT......IT WENT THRU THE FIRST SKIN......AND......THE REINFORCING RIB AS A CROSS BRACE FOR THE HOOD!!! Went completely thru as if it was paper!! I was so impressed with this 12 inch pcp pistol, I took it out for pig hunting. I used the EUNJIN 41 grain pellets to do head shot...and....not only is it much quieter then my friends 7mm magnum savage that scares the whole bunch on one shot. I was able to shoot the other two good sized pigs that were just eating. The pigs did not hear my pcp at 67 yards away!!!! To summarize, IF YOU WANT A QUIETER, MORE POWER, AND ACCUTE ACCURACY, GO MY ROUTE USING TONY'S PRODUCTS. My next game will mountain goats....using custom made 44 grain bullets(not pellets) form john the camper. If youre in Hawaii, all you PCP guys should get with me , as im starting a eradication safari soon.....AGAIN, MUCH MAHALOS MR. TONY FOR YOUR "NO KA OI" (NUMBER 1) PRODUCTS!!! Johnnyboy from EWA BEACH

Mike   

Hi Tony, I got the order from you. Thank you very much. Everything I ordered is better than I expected. The carbon fiber tanks you sent are perfect. I really like the weight loss and higher fill pressure. I think it is perfect for my 257 build.
Thanks buddy
Mike

jean lotito   

Hi Tony, what a coincidence today I wrote you for the shipment and guess the bottles arrived. Sorry for the inconvenience on the other hand great product and thank you very much...

Mark   

Just wanted to say thanks for the 2 great products I previously purchased.The edgun and the barrel are both Awesome.
1/19/2015

John M.   

Hey, great to hear from you. You beat me to the punch communicating.

The gun is great and I am really impressed with your work. I have been working so much overtime I did not get to try the gun until this past Friday. After shooting it after work, I couldn't go to sleep that evening because of looking at Talon Tunes blogs and Air Force YouTube videos. Didn't go to sleep until 2:00 am and then woke up at 5:30, dreaming of the gun the whole time . . . reminiscent of a kid at Christmas! I was embarrassed at this since I am 56 years old. Just flat gave up on going to work Saturday because I knew my brain wouldn't be there. Instead, I spent time zeroing in the gun and then spent a few hours with 2 of my friends showing them the gun and letting them shoot it. The tank adapter is money double well spent with both the lower tank axis and the pressure gauge combined. And I am sure you hear it a lot, the shroud is the most notable bonus of all.

Regardless, I am quite pleased with the gun and would have it done all over again if need be. Now that I have the gun sighted in, my goal is to see how many squirrels I can dispatch without a miss. Any squirrel, English sparrow or starling within my fence line is in serious danger.

Much thanks for all you have done!

Best wishes to you and all your endeavors,

John C. M****

Duane Schafer   

Have Tony do the magic. Own a condor ss in .22. Shooting 3/4 to1 inch groups at 75 yds free hand and it will get better. His tophat and shroud are top notch . Like all say its quiet accurate and deadly on small game. wow. will order again in the future. Tony knows these rifles . thanks tony from a happy man.

Joel Jimmerson   

3/1/2015
Dealing with these guys is easy and their turnaround time is extremely fast. I've purchased several items for the Airforce Condor and every one has generally exceeded my expectations in terms of design and quality. I've got another item in the shopping cart as we speak and I will continue to be a dedicated customer.

ROCK   

2/22/2016
I called Tony at Talon Tunes and asked what was the best bullpup on the market and he turned me on to the Vulcan from the Czech Republic. This gun is totally amazing. Compact - 26 inches, lightweight - just 6 pounds, powerful - well over 930 fps, accurate - able to hit targets over 100 yards away, and sexy!
If your in the market for a bullpup then I suggest the Vulcan. You won't be sorry. These airguns are not cheap but if you're already committed to buying one then why not spent the extra money and go from a good airgun to a great one and let Tony tune it and make it sing like a canary. This is my second airgun. The first one is the CONDOR SS and it's another beauty from talon tunes.

People (mostly men) get an airgun for various reasons:
Hunting
Match contestant
Pest eradication
Plinking
But for me it brought back memories of when I was a kid and how much I enjoyed shooting my BB & pellet guns. I have plenty of guns at my house but these are far safer and more fun to shoot.
You only live once so buy one that will make you happy for a very very long time. I'm totally satisfied and I'm sure I'll buy another one in the future. Thanks Tony for your expertise in this field, I really appreciate your dedication and hard work.

ROCK

Andrew   

7/11/15

Hello Tony
Received my Vulcan today and everything arrived safely and it is a beauty. Appreciate your careful packing and service. I will definitely be a repeat customer.
Regards

Kevin C. 11/19/14   

Tony, the gun arrived last night. Its everything I was hoping for. I wasn't sure about the mods at first but the hammer is so much quieter then my other talonP and the insert you drilled out for me got the velocity absolutely perfect for the jsb's I like to shoot. And the power I can get with surefire slugs or soft cast 25acp bullets is just incredible for a 12in barrel.
I use these bullets custom sized to .253 and lubed with moly as my raccoon load in my other talonP. (halfway down page)
http://www.carolinacastbullets.com/25_ACP_32_ACP_380_ACP.html
The shroud is by far the best part. I was expecting it to get close to my 25 marauder with a longer fully shrouded barrel but your 9in shroud is noticeably quieter than my marauder shooting the same velocity. In fact a friend brought his 25 talonSS over and my talonP with your shroud was definitely quieter. This was my first Airforce Airgun with any aftermarket stuff and I can already say this is going to quickly become my favorite hunter. I will be buying anything airforce I need from you from now on.

James Lewis   

Condor SS from Talon Tunes is the real deal. Recieved my order as promised (perfomance and time). This gun will hold a dime size group at 50 yards with power to spare. Tony has great cutomer service and his work speaks for its self. If you want an amazing gun I highly recommend you get one from Tony. Thanks from Guam

ROCK ROCAMONTES   

What an outstanding and awesome AIRGUN! I purchased the AirForce CONDOR SS .22. I had Tony add all the bells and whistles to this tactical black weapon and it had not disappointed me in the least. There is not another airgun on the market that can match the power it possess. Extremely accurate and easy to shoot. Having a top of the line scope doesn't hurt neither. If you decided to purchase one then get Tony to update and make it ten times better than what the manufacturer sells to the public. You will not be disappointed.

ROCK

 

 

David….8/16/2016

Took the .25 Condor out to a friends farm on a depredation hunt. The gun with Tony’s upgrades works perfectly on hogs up to 100 lbs at 50 yards…

David

Riley Hog Hunt

11/30/2012
Steve S.
Hi Tony,

I want to thank you for the gun, it’s Awesome!

I was a little worried at first that it wouldn’t have enough power. My thoughts were stuck on the higher the FPS the more accurate and further shooting the gun would be.

Boy was I wrong…. FPE is just as, or even more important than FPS. Besides, after buying a meter and testing all my guns, I found out that even my “1200 fps” gun was shooting in the 900’s … most of my guns claim to shoot at least 1000 fps when in fact they’re all in the 800’s…. I see now that when tested it’s with the lightest pellet on the market..

I think my gun has a perfect balance of FPS & FPE I’m glad you set me straight… Thanks.

Furthermore after I used up all the pellets you sent me I ordered 9 cans of differnt types of pellets so I could see which ones were the best…two months later and although I still have 9 , 3/4 full, cans of pellets I ordered 4 cans (1,400 pellets) of .25 cal Exact Kings, the very same ones you originally sent me with the gun….. lol

Thanks Again……

Steve S.

Houston Tx



Hi My Friend Tony!

This is my testimonial and feedback from Norway. I hope you can write this in your homepage TalonTunes.

Luis from Norway

Final construction of the condor is finished. It was an exciting time to wait for Tony to put the Condor together. When it finally arrived in Norway this summer when I went for vacation, then I picked up the delivery from the post office, I saw the good craftsmanship Tony had put into the Condor. It was a full power tuned Condor .25

The first test I did near our cottage in the mountain, about 1000m about sea level. The response was incredibly precise, just as the shooter. I managed to shoot the target in the same place numerous times. The weapon was excellent. There was a lot of power and noise coming from the Condor, so I had to get a silencer. The Condor was put together with the silencer and a night vision in order to shoot at night time… I have tested from 40-80 meters and the weapon is
precise.

Thanks to Tony for great work. If any of you are looking for an excellent airgun, Tony is the man to put it together for you.

Best regards from Norway

I send you some pictures

Tony i see you have a new tank style cover, I will buy one, and maybe you have a new custom trigger with metal finish?

Luis

Condor25-2 Condor25-4 Condor25-1 Condor25-8Condor25-3 Condor25-5

Condor25-9


 

From Mike S. 8/1/2014

I have had 5 great years with her and it is a testimony to Tony that she is shooting as good today as she was when I took her out of the box. I must say that we have been through some shit: rain, snow, sub-zero cold to 100 plus heat and she has never failed to deliver. I have tried different things over the years but besides a couple of Adam’s add-ons she ALL Talon Tunes on the inside. I was looking over some pictures from days gone by and I think I would be able to fill the back end of my old f-150 with fur and feathers. She has a way about her- straight forward and to the point. If she could talk and you asked her “what’s your mission? why are you here?” her answer would most likely be “I kill shit. I am a dealer of death. Big, small; it makes no difference to me. Hunting, pest control, call it what you will…

My name is Lizzy B. KILLING IS MY BUSINESS AND BUSINESS IS good.” What can I say; it was love at first sight. BIG THANKS TO TONY, ADAM, AND ALL YOU GUYS FOR ALL THE GOOD TIMES. Here’s a little vid we made the other day 172 yards shooting jsb 25.4 fps really fast. NOT THE BEST camera work, but next time I will remember to get a shot of LIZZY in it.


Jussi From Finland 4/25/12

Hi

Now the final setup is done and the scope is zeroed. My scope (Bsa STS 6-24×44) works great with the rifle. After two days of shooting and testing, i’m really satisfied to the results: Today i could shoot from fifty yards to a 9 mm cartridge’s bottom.

The Rifle feels great to shoot. I was wondering, did you have a copy of my right hand, because the pistol grip is perfect to my hand. Friend of mine said today that is mean looking machine. So i told him, mean machine has to look like a mean machine.

Waiting was long but worth of it.

Hail to the King of Airforce Guns, Tony

Sincerely
Jussi


Andrew G. 4/24/2014

Tony,

I apologize for not getting back to you sooner. I wanted to thank you for the great jog on my AAA build. I didn’t get to shoot it till last weekend since my scuba tanks were out getting checked. What a shooter it is. I haven’t gotten to see a paper target yet, but the tree in my yard at 40 yds has one nice group of lead in it. I really didn’t think it would be that quiet either. When I get it up to camp I want to take off the modulator to see the difference. That .25 cal is something else.

I put my $300 Surefire tactical light, my $200 Tango Down Bi-Pod with Quick Release, and also a new trigger shoe, WokButt, Wokguard 15 AR grip attachment from Adam. Your Angle Adapter with quick fill gets your head just in the right place for the scope. It’s a beast!

I am sure I will get back to you in the near future for another build on a Marauder or some other nice PCP.

Again, thanx for the great job. Your name is synonymous with quality, precision and great service.

Andrew


John L. 4/12/2012

Hi Tony.

As promised, I want to provide the feedback I received on the Talon Tunes Condor you assembled for me. I was competing in the sub-gun and long range sniper matches. While doing so, I placed the Condor on my table next to my .50 BMG and Mac-10. I was amazed by the attention the Condor received. The competitor next to me had to shoot it!!! He couldn’t believe the performance. Very few would believe it was an air rifle until I showed them the Condor in action. Punching 1/2 MOA’s @ 100yds. was a breeze. Folks were more impressed with that than my shooting the .50 cal. BMG @ 2,000 yds. haha. As a result, many expressed an interest in purchasing a Talon Tunes Condor, similarly equipped rifle. I had a ball showing off my Condor. Hopefully, you get some contacts and business from my shooting buddies. We had competitors from Florida to Alaska so you received nationwide exposure.

Best wishes,
John L


From Jamie M. 2/14/12

Well, after shooting our new rifle many times & sharing the experience with many friends the overwhelming response is “where in the hell did you get it ?”. Hopefully we can help your sales by continuing to share with our friends. Tony, what can I say that you haven’t heard before, this thing is incredible!!! Emma, age 9, is hitting the bulls eye @ 100 feet after just 2 shots, mission accomplished! Shared it last weekend with an air Marshall friend who was very impressed. Ian, my 13 year old hit an empty 25-6 cartridge off the fence @ 100 feet on his first try. I’m very happy with my decision to allow you the latitude to guide me through the decision making process as we built this incredible machine. GREAT JOB!!!!!

Many, many thanks,
Jamie


From John L. 2/10/12

Hi Tony.

Just wanted to let you know my rifle arrived in excellent condition and has been performing flawlessly. The Talon Tunes .25 cal. Condor you put together for me is a work of art. My local associates can’t believe it’s an air rifle. I’ve been shooting an average of 70 – 100 yds. with pin point accuracy. I put an automotive vacuum cap on the drop adapter fill connector to protect it and keep debris out. Seems to work fine. I’m so glad we included that and the top hat in this purchase. The scope is better than I anticipated.

Your craftsmanship and attention to detail created an awesome addition to my collection of rifles. I shoot everything from a full auto .45 ACP Mac-10 to .50 BMG weapons with everything in between.

This new air rifle has added an whole new dynamics to my shooting experience. The beauty of which is that I can shoot from my back deck. Not something I can do with my other weapons. Thanks again for providing me with such a quality rifle. It’s one I proudly display and shoot. I am taking it to Arizona with me at the end of this coming March for a Class-3 and Sniper shooting competition to show my business associates and friends.

It will be interesting to see their reaction to “just an air rifle”. It’s anything but “just an air rifle”. It’s a fantastic piece of shooting equipment with assignment possibilities in my business.
I’ll let you know their reaction.

Thanks again for all of your efforts.


From Steve In Ct
Yellow Forum Owner 1/10/12

When it comes to tuning the Talons there is only one name TalonTunes…

I bought my TalonP a few months back and I like it a lot. Out of the box it is a great shooter and I posted about it here. Any Pistol with 50 FPE potential in .25 and accuracy would interest me. But as such this little beast has a report like a .30-06 LOL.

Anthony Annuzzi of TalonTunes has helped numerous Talon owners over the years with his smart enhancements and knowing these rifles inside out.

For starters Tony put that beautiful Shroud on that cuts the report by 75%, good enough so you dont alarm the squirrels in the woods.

Then Tony performed a full Tune that really brings out the shine on this wonderful pistol.
Added trigger set screws, did a trigger tune that made for a light crisp release, I love it. He polished, hand lapped and profiled the barrel. This shows on the tightening of the groups. Look at the 40 yard target below. Replaced the breech and valve seals.

The one thing he did I really love is the top hat replacement with his one piece custom top hat/valve stem. This is a must and assures consistency on the long run.

I usually shoot 5 shots at 50 yards, the adjust one mildot and get another 5 at full power. It’s like having a DAQ in your back pocket LOL.

Thank you Tony and TalonTunes for making a great Pistol even better. It loves those JSBs.

Talonp1 Talonp2

 


From Mark T. 01/11/12

Tony

Guess what I just picked up? WOW! was this worth the wait! What an amazing rifle. Here is a picture of it with the Laser Designator by Laser Genetics. This thing lights up a target at 250 yards. I have used it on another pellet rife and its amazing. The rabbit does not even know its being lit up. Now with this crazy gun I should be able to do some great pest elimination. This thing is so quiet!

marksspector